California Air Quality Awards

Loading Map....

Date(s) - 05/13/2016
12:30 pm - 2:30 pm

The Center at Cathedral Plaza



For the 25th year, the Coalition for Clean Air is proud to present our highest honors to California’s clean air champions. Each year at this signature gala event we salute the individuals, organizations, and companies making outstanding contributions to California’s clean air future. On May 13th, at the California Air Quality Awards luncheon, leaders from government, business and citizen advocacy will again share the stage to receive our thanks before an enthusiastic audience of hundreds of their peers.

This year, our honorees will include three “Queens of EV:” valiant women who are leading the way to a clean car revolution on California’s roads.

Christine Kehoe, Executive Director of the California Electric Plug-In Vehicle Collaborative (PEVC) served in the California legislature for twelve years, chairing the Senate Committee on Energy, Utilities and Communications for four years.

Janea A. Scott, appointed by Governor Brown in 2013 to be the Public Member of the California Energy Commission, specializing in transportation, she chairs the PEVC board of directors.

Eileen Wenger Tutt, Executive Director of the California Electric Transportation Coalition also has a history of exceptional public service, both in the legislature and as Deputy Director of the California EPA.

The 2016 Air Quality Awards luncheon will take place on

Friday, May 13th, from 12:30 – 2:30 pm

The Center at Cathedral Plaza

555 W Temple Street

Los Angeles, CA 90012

Tickets and Information